The ESG Committee comprises Hazel Adam as Chair, Elizabeth McMeikan and Chris Ireland, all of whom are independent non-executive directors.  The Committee was constituted on 1 April 2021.  Its key responsibilities are:

  • To monitor and report on the Company’s performance against its environmental KPIs and ensure the Investment Manager is managing its property portfolio in line with the ESG policy;
  • To ensure the Company complies with its external reporting requirements and obligations on ESG matters such as GRESB, EPRA, TCFD, SECR and adopts sector best practice where appropriate;
  • To assess, at least annually, the fees and scope of engagement of the Company’s environmental consultants; and
  • To assess whether the Company is obtaining a suitable level of social outcomes for its tenants, other stakeholders and the communities in which it operates.